Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Halei Hedtke

Halei Hedtke

February 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Halei Hedtke
"Love the environment of the office! Everyone there is so helpful and welcoming!"
Profile photo of Jesus Fuentes

Jesus Fuentes

February 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jesus Fuentes
"Excellent attention and services, everything was perfect, Danielle made every effort to get the best offer on everything requested. Thank you"
Profile photo of Daniel Giberson Jr

Daniel Giberson Jr

January 31, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Daniel Giberson Jr
"Danielle is wonderful to work with she answers any questions I have and helps me find the best results for my needs"
Profile photo of Kris Cakerice

Kris Cakerice

January 31, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kris Cakerice
"It was a pleasure working with Danielle Hand. She was very responsive. I was able to save a lot by switching to State Farm!"
Profile photo of Colette Adams

Colette Adams

January 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Colette Adams
"Danielle with Louis Slaughter State Farm out of Ames did a fantastic job getting me a much lower rate on car insurance for my two daughters! Easy to work with and always available when I need her!!"
Profile photo of Grant S

Grant S

January 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Grant S
"Great office, love the vibe! Everyone I spoke to was super kind, respectful, and professional! Definitely going to recommend friends and family to this office!"
Profile photo of Tylar Hand

Tylar Hand

January 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tylar Hand
"Great team they have here! They try to make sure you are getting all your needs taken care of and without selling you something you don’t need. They really try to get to know you on a personal level."
Profile photo of Zoe Davis

Zoe Davis

August 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Zoe Davis
"Tami R was so helpful when getting renters insurance! She made the process quick and easy and was so kind!"
Profile photo of Richard Cirone

Richard Cirone

July 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Richard Cirone
"Friendly and helpful. I've always had my coverage options explained to me in understandable terms. I could pick the plan that I felt was right without any pressure to spend extra."
Profile photo of R J Klein

R J Klein

July 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by R J Klein
"We had a Homeowners Claim related to recent hail damage. Anna Nicholson has provided extraordinary service in helping us through each step of the process. Her friendly, competent, professional behavior has been a godsend as this is our first homeowners claim and the process can, at times, be intimidating. Thanks to Anna and the entire Louis Slaughter team for their great customer service in our time of need!"
Profile photo of Kay C

Kay C

July 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kay C
"Anna was very helpful"
Profile photo of John Hellyer

John Hellyer

May 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by John Hellyer
"Anna Nicholas, helped me out with my new (2019) car insurance. She explained everything to me where I understood what was what and etc. She did it in a timely matter and kept me posted throughout the process. Thx again for your time and help Anna."
Profile photo of Timothy Butler

Timothy Butler

May 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Timothy Butler
"I was looking around for homeowners insurance and got an initial quote from State Farm that was way higher than other competitors, so I reached out to my State Farm rep Louis Slaughters office. I was put in touch with Tami Ritter who really looked into the specifics and made a new refined homeowners insurance plan that fit right into what I wanted, budget wise. and even managed to reduce my monthly car insurance payments. She took the time to sit down with me and go over every part of the home owners insurance and me feel like a valued customer. She has been a huge help and really showed me how State Farm cares about its customers. I highly recommend Louis's office and his team especially Tami Ritter there."
Profile photo of River Deters

River Deters

April 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by River Deters
"Louis and his team are kind, helpful, and amazing to work with! I recently transferred all of my policies from another State Farm agent and the process was quick and easy with their help. Louis invited me into the office to get to know me and to ensure that I understand all of the coverages for each of my policies. He was thorough in going through the policies, which I greatly appreciate, but it was still a low stress and fun conversation. His office has excellent customer service and they're all wonderful to talk to. I'm very thankful I was able to transfer my policies over to an office I can trust. :)"
Profile photo of Eric Song

Eric Song

April 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Eric Song
"Great team of people working here!"
Profile photo of Jim Harp

Jim Harp

March 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jim Harp
"The staff are all very helpful. I especially enjoy working with Anna Nicholson. She worked diligently to help me resolve a problem I was having with the national claims office. Thanks for great service!"
Profile photo of MAZEN7102

MAZEN7102

February 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by MAZEN7102
"I went to Louis Slaughter office to get a new insurance policy for my car, they helped me a lot specially Anna Nicholson, I am really glad to make a deal with them, they gave me a good price, they were very helpful and professional. Mazen"
Profile photo of Boa A

Boa A

February 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Boa A
"Wonderful experience, place, and especially staff. Anna in particular was a very kind and helpful throughout the whole process."
Profile photo of Shaye Chatham

Shaye Chatham

January 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Shaye Chatham
"Ethan Carter was very helpful! Got our payments cheaper and was very good at explaining everything! He worked really fast and got things done and set up so quickly! Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Hope Ogg

Hope Ogg

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Hope Ogg
"Here at Louis Slaughter State Farm Insurance myself and the team love to welcome our customers with a smile and help them in any way possible."
Profile photo of Christian Elsberry

Christian Elsberry

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Christian Elsberry
"Ethan carter has been a great help with all my questions and answers i have needed. He is a great person to have.. recommend 100%"
Profile photo of Robert Bruce

Robert Bruce

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Bruce
"Office manager and staff are great!! I credit the great moral of the staff on the Agent who keeps them happy. No pressure and very laid back. Very trustworthy. I can’t think of any other insurance agent to have."
Profile photo of Jentry Schafer

Jentry Schafer

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jentry Schafer
"Ethan always does a great job helping me with any of my questions and got me a great deal on a bundle! Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Zakary Jorgensen

Zakary Jorgensen

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Zakary Jorgensen
"Great Experience! Very helpful customer service and very knowledgeable. Ethan Carter helped me out and answered all the questions I had. Got me setup on a life insurance policy with no hassle! Definitely recommend!"
Profile photo of Brandon Stephenson

Brandon Stephenson

November 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Brandon Stephenson
"Great service, Very personable, and I would recommend this agent to a friend."