Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Matthew Nelson

Matthew Nelson

May 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Matthew Nelson
"Daniel was super helpful and helped me get a business policy set up in record time. Very pleasant to work with and and great quality service!"
Profile photo of Jonah Pankow

Jonah Pankow

April 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jonah Pankow
"Recently had Progressive for insurance and wanted to shop around for better rates. Halei was phenomenal and talked me through options and coverages and helped me pick the perfect plan, all while saving me a lot of money from my previous insurance!"
Profile photo of Mark Cresta

Mark Cresta

April 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mark Cresta
"Always an awesome experience with great folks over there would recommend highly an very competitive too , give a call Thanks Again Mark"
Profile photo of Preston Schilling

Preston Schilling

April 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Preston Schilling
"Danielle was amazing and very fun to chat with! Was easy to work with and to get what I needed done. Great service!"
Profile photo of Jacob Benson

Jacob Benson

April 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jacob Benson
"Danielle is awesome, very helpul and professional."
Profile photo of Leah Pepples

Leah Pepples

March 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Leah Pepples
"Halei was great to work with and I look forward to working with her and all my insurance needs."
Profile photo of Connor Nason

Connor Nason

March 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Connor Nason
"Danielle was great with assisting with my auto policy, I saved over $100 switching to State Farm. Very nice customer service, and very respectful. I will be recommending to all of my friends."
Profile photo of Rodney Jackson

Rodney Jackson

March 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Rodney Jackson
"Danielle with Louis Slaughter State Farm out of Ames provided much needed assistance, I really really appreciate the help that she was able to give. I really appreciate her. She's awesome !"
Profile photo of Abigail Poplawski

Abigail Poplawski

March 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Abigail Poplawski
"Danielle has been really helpful and easy to talk to. I was able to get a really good rate on my life insurance policy because she knew just what to do."
Profile photo of Amelia Slifer

Amelia Slifer

February 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Amelia Slifer
"I met with Halei at State Farm last week to get me set up with life insurance! Halei was phenomenal to work with. She was very detail oriented and did a great job explaining the benefits of getting insurance through State Farm! She was kind and patient with every question I had. If you’re looking for insurance, I’d call Halei at State Farm!!!"
Profile photo of Halei Hedtke

Halei Hedtke

February 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Halei Hedtke
"Love the environment of the office! Everyone there is so helpful and welcoming!"
Profile photo of Jesus Fuentes

Jesus Fuentes

February 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jesus Fuentes
"Excellent attention and services, everything was perfect, Danielle made every effort to get the best offer on everything requested. Thank you"
Profile photo of Daniel Giberson Jr

Daniel Giberson Jr

January 31, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Daniel Giberson Jr
"Danielle is wonderful to work with she answers any questions I have and helps me find the best results for my needs"
Profile photo of Kris Cakerice

Kris Cakerice

January 31, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kris Cakerice
"It was a pleasure working with Danielle Hand. She was very responsive. I was able to save a lot by switching to State Farm!"
Profile photo of Colette Adams

Colette Adams

January 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Colette Adams
"Danielle with Louis Slaughter State Farm out of Ames did a fantastic job getting me a much lower rate on car insurance for my two daughters! Easy to work with and always available when I need her!!"
Profile photo of Grant S

Grant S

January 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Grant S
"Great office, love the vibe! Everyone I spoke to was super kind, respectful, and professional! Definitely going to recommend friends and family to this office!"
Profile photo of Tylar Hand

Tylar Hand

January 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tylar Hand
"Great team they have here! They try to make sure you are getting all your needs taken care of and without selling you something you don’t need. They really try to get to know you on a personal level."
Profile photo of Zoe Davis

Zoe Davis

August 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Zoe Davis
"Tami R was so helpful when getting renters insurance! She made the process quick and easy and was so kind!"
Profile photo of Richard Cirone

Richard Cirone

July 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Richard Cirone
"Friendly and helpful. I've always had my coverage options explained to me in understandable terms. I could pick the plan that I felt was right without any pressure to spend extra."
Profile photo of R J Klein

R J Klein

July 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by R J Klein
"We had a Homeowners Claim related to recent hail damage. Anna Nicholson has provided extraordinary service in helping us through each step of the process. Her friendly, competent, professional behavior has been a godsend as this is our first homeowners claim and the process can, at times, be intimidating. Thanks to Anna and the entire Louis Slaughter team for their great customer service in our time of need!"
Profile photo of Kay C

Kay C

July 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kay C
"Anna was very helpful"
Profile photo of John Hellyer

John Hellyer

May 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by John Hellyer
"Anna Nicholas, helped me out with my new (2019) car insurance. She explained everything to me where I understood what was what and etc. She did it in a timely matter and kept me posted throughout the process. Thx again for your time and help Anna."
Profile photo of Timothy Butler

Timothy Butler

May 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Timothy Butler
"I was looking around for homeowners insurance and got an initial quote from State Farm that was way higher than other competitors, so I reached out to my State Farm rep Louis Slaughters office. I was put in touch with Tami Ritter who really looked into the specifics and made a new refined homeowners insurance plan that fit right into what I wanted, budget wise. and even managed to reduce my monthly car insurance payments. She took the time to sit down with me and go over every part of the home owners insurance and me feel like a valued customer. She has been a huge help and really showed me how State Farm cares about its customers. I highly recommend Louis's office and his team especially Tami Ritter there."
Profile photo of River Deters

River Deters

April 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by River Deters
"Louis and his team are kind, helpful, and amazing to work with! I recently transferred all of my policies from another State Farm agent and the process was quick and easy with their help. Louis invited me into the office to get to know me and to ensure that I understand all of the coverages for each of my policies. He was thorough in going through the policies, which I greatly appreciate, but it was still a low stress and fun conversation. His office has excellent customer service and they're all wonderful to talk to. I'm very thankful I was able to transfer my policies over to an office I can trust. :)"
Profile photo of Eric Song

Eric Song

April 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Eric Song
"Great team of people working here!"